Jean Jerphagnon Prize 2020 won by Yoann Zaouter

Congratulations to Yoann Zaouter, Segment Line Manager at Amplitude, who won the award of the Jean Jerphagnon Prize 2020 with Emmanuel Hugit (astrophysicist).
This year, it is on the occasion of the OPTIQUE Dijon 2021 Congress that this prize, committed to excellence in optics-photonics, was awarded for Yoann’s work on the temporal compression of ultrashort pulses generated by our Ytterbium industrial lasers. This work led to the introduction to the international market of the Compress product manufactured by Amplitude Laser.

Organized each year by the Institut Mines-Télécom and the Académie des technologies with the support of the Fondation Mines-Télécom, the Jean Jerphagnon prize is intended to honor the memory and extend the work of Jean Jerphagnon, who died in 2005. This competition aims to promote technological innovation and the dissemination of optics and photonics in all fields of application.

👉🏼 More details explained by Yoann Zaouter